Advisory Board

The Center’s Advisory Board provides oversight and is composed of prominent academics, public figures, and business leaders. ­The Board meets annually and provides ongoing leadership and counsel regarding the Center’s activities.

Th­e following individuals comprise the Advisory Board of the Columbia Global Centers | Santiago:


  • María Soledad Alvear former Senator and former Minister of Women’s Issues and Foreign Affairs
  • Juan Asenjo Director of the Institute for Cell Dynamics and Biotechnology (ICDB) at Universidad de Chile; 2004 National Award for Science and Technology
  • Daniel Platovsky ’75BUS, CEO at Mellafe y Salas
  • Gonzalo Bofill ’10MBA, Director of Empresas Carozzi
  • Veronica Cabezas ’09TC, ’10TC, teaches at School of Education of Universidad Católica and Founder of NGO Enseña Chile
  • Gregory Elacqua ’01SIPA, Director of the Institute of Public Policy Institute of Universidad Diego Portales
  • Claudia Heiss ’03GSAS, Assistant Professor at the Universidad de Chile - Instituto de Asuntos Públicos (Institute of Public Affairs).
  • Ann F. Kaplan ’72SW, ’77BUS, Partner at Circle Wealth Management, Columbia University Trustee
  • Peter Morse Chief of Staff at Quiñenco S.A.
  • Ana Novik ’99SIPA, Professor at the Universidad de Chile, Institute of International Studies (trade policy expert)
  • Ricardo Riesco ’05LAW, Partner at Yrarrázaval Pulido & Brünner Abogados
  • Giorgio Solimano Head of Global Health Program at the School of Public Health Dr. Salvador Allende G., Univerisdad de Chile.