Events

Past Event

'Son Rise' Documentary Screening and Discussion

September 28, 2020 - October 5, 2020
5:00 PM - 5:30 AM
Online

Columbia Global Centers | Mumbai and the Jerome A. Chazen Institute for Global Business, Columbia Business School  invite you to the streaming and discussion of 'Son Rise', a path-breaking, multi-award winning documentary that is changing the narrative on gender inequality around the world. Registered participants will be able to view the film for a limited time,  engage online with the filmmaker and be part of a webinar featuring the filmmaker, Dr. Vibha Bakshi, two-time National Award winning Director and Producer, and Professor Gita Johar, Vice Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Columbia Business School.

(Please note that registrants will receive a follow-up email with details on streaming the documentary. The documentary can be streamed anytime between the given dates.)

Film Streaming

Date: September 28 - October 5, 2020 


Discussion

Date: October 5, 2020 

Time: 4:30-5:30 am (India) | 11:00 pm-12:00 am (GMT) | 7:00-8:00 pm (New York)