Events

Past Event

What can we expect from COP26?

October 29, 2021
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Online Via Zoom

From October 31 through November 12, all eyes will be on Glasgow, Scotland, where the 2021 United Nations Climate Change Conference, COP26, will be held. Addressing the climate crisis is one of the biggest challenges facing our world today. But will conference participants come to the table with commitments that will keep global warming to 1.5°C? How will countries reach net-zero emissions targets? 

Three environmental experts from Columbia's International Research Institute for Climate and Society (IRI) will share their insights and expectations for this globally critical conference.
 

Panelists

Chaired by:

  • Tom Trebat, Director, Columbia Global Centers | Rio de Janeiro


*Time: 9:00 AM NY | 10:00 AM Rio de Janeiro, Santiago | 2:00 PM Tunis | 3:00 PM Paris | 4:00 PM Amman, Istanbul, Nairobi | 6:30 PM Mumbai | 9:00 PM Beijing