Our Advisory Board

"Columbia Global Centers | Istanbul is like an open window for the Turkish academia and civil society that lets in fresh air in an era when nation states appear to close all doors and windows and withdraw into their inner core."      Prof. Üstün Ergüder

The Center’s Advisory Board provides oversight and is composed of prominent academics, public figures, and business leaders. The Board meets annually and provides ongoing leadership and counsel regarding the Center’s activities.

Leon Amram '88BU, industrialist, entrepreneur, investor

Ayşe Sinirlioğlu, Ambassador 

Tayfun Bayazıt '83BU, Chairman of Marsh McLennan Group, Turkey and Bayazıt Consulting Services

Jean Magnano Bollinger '72TC, P: '02LW, '11IA, a practicing artist with an academic background in education

Hanzade Doğan '99BU, Chairwoman of Doğan Online and Hepsiburada Group; Vice Chairwoman of Doğan Holding and Chairwoman of Aydın Doğan Foundation

Vuslat Doğan Sabancı '96IA, Board member Hürriyet Print & Digital Publishing, board Member of Dogan Group Company

Üstün Ergüder, Professor, Chair of Executive Committee of Education Reform Initiative and former President of Boğaziçi University

Ahmet Evin '66CC, '73GF, Founding Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Emeritus, Sabanci University and Senior Scholar, Istanbul Policy Center

His Excellency Ekmeleddin İhsanoğlu, academic, diplomat, 9th Secretary General of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) and Member of the Turkish Parliament and PACE

Memduh Karakullukçu '00LW, Vice-Chairman and President of Global Relations Forum

Muhtar Kent '12CC, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Coca-Cola Company 

John Kluge Jr. '05CC, Co-Founder, Alight Fund, Social Enterprise Visiting Fellow, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy

Ömer M. Koç '85CC, '88BU, Chairman of the Board of Directors at Koç Holding; Chairman of the Board of Directors of Turkish Educational Foundation (TEV)

Korhan Kurdoğlu '91IA P: '20CC, CEO, Tab Food Investments (TFI)

Emre Kurttepeli '90EN, Founder and Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of Mynet

Mustafa Say '84BS, Founder Access Turkey Capital Group

Agah Uğur P: '17CC, P: '19AC, Board Member and Advisor to the Chairman, Borusan Holding

Erol Bilecik, Index Group Chairman, Former President of TUSIAD